top of page

Satellite Comms - lots of pieces to align

So, first attempt (indoors with no antenna) to get all the components to talk to each other, i.e bench test.

1. Both pieces of software for tracking satellites need to use the same TLE data.

2. Both pieces of software need to know the location.

3. I now have a problem with the MEade mount that the motors are not getting proper traction with gears inside the mount, so I need to take it apart and somehow reset the binding and probably grease some components too as its probably never been taken apart for maintenance.

4. Also realized that most satellites are LSB/USB and not FM, so settings in HRD need to reflect this, see UKube-1 as an example vs AO-85 (FOX-1).


  • Facebook Black Round
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Tumblr Black Round
Rob Amstel -
Entrepreneur, Speaker & Author

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

Business Plan
Writing A-Z

 

FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a stellar business plan
for your endeavor!

Business Plan

Writing A-Z

 
FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a

stellar business plan for your endeavor!

My Book
 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page